Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    anatveyosi
    il

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Zen atmosphere

    Wide choices of 10 open air hot baths Tranquile atmosphere Kind staff Big room
    Erin
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018
    The breakfast and dinner were ok, but they are using some kind of individual burners and burning candle to boil soups and to steam food in a pot. The burning candle was a bit small and under the aircon, it took too long to boil or steam. My mum only complains for that only.
    There are 7 + 1 (female only public) private baths in the facility and they all have a different and beautiful view. Staffs on the site all helpful and no problems to communicate with them in English. Far from Yufuin station and far far away from Lake Kirin but it is not an issue for us as we can book shuttle bus to station and walk to the Lake. My mum really like the place and their onsen.
    yi-cheng
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018

    Great place for Onsen if you’re not seeing much outside of hotel

    Toilet in our room smelled a little. Cleaner unlocked and came into our room while we were still inside even though we were just around checkout time
    Private Onsen baths were excellent for family.
    Sa Wong
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    1 June 2018

    Relaxing experience

    Allin room facilities quite aging.
    many private onsen choices and free shuttle transfer service. Staffs are nice too.
    Michele
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    Food
    Private onsens were amazing
    Raksaya
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018

    Very enjoyable stay, food was delicious.

    Someone pulled the plug in the onsen, despite there being a sign telling you not to and it took over 3 hours to refill. They should have a way of preventing people from being able to empty the onsen. We stayed in a villa and the shower was outside. Coming from Thailand, we found it difficult to shower outside in 15 degree celcius weather.
    Both dinner and breakfast were beyond expectations. There are several private onsens to choose from which is great for people who do not want to use public bath.
    Johnnyy43
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    9 May 2018
    Next rail line may have some noise.
    Very comfort
    sg

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Awesome ! Will recommend to friends

    The spacious bed and the great view. Plus point there are total 8 onsen to choose from.
    KR
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    spacious room, enough number of spa place outside
    St223
    hk

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    if the room can include showroom is better.
    fine breakfast and fine dinner are delicious
    Jace Weikenasia
    sg

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    Great environment to relax the body and mind
    sunghoon
    ae

    Review score

    7.5
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phanthip
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wongsatorn
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2018
    We went 8 person but the bus from hotel can pick us up just 6 person and the other two have to come by theyself
    Break fast and dinner is exallent
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018
    Food quality is somewhat disappointing.
    Great place to visit with family, and this place has many fantastic outdoor onsen spots which is a big plus.
    WAI YIN
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    Less choice for breakfast. Only outdoor showering facility for villa, it was very cold and difficult to enjoy my shower. Facilities are a bit old. Showering warm water were slow but outside was very cold to wait.
    Staff were friendly and responsive. Introduced everything in our room clearly to us after checking in. Many choices of private onsen and they were good. Though private onsen inside our villa was small, the water kept very warm during our stay.
    SUNG KYU KIM
    kr

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018
    All is good
    KC
    hk

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sangwhee
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018

    Good private Onsen, Great Dinner

    Good staff services. I had forgot my purse in the tea room then the staff call me at room that they kept my purse for me. Many thanks for that. There are 6 private onsen with no any additional charge. Aso meat dinner was very good quality :) recommend this place
Loading reviews