Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Phanthip
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wongsatorn
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2018
    We went 8 person but the bus from hotel can pick us up just 6 person and the other two have to come by theyself
    Break fast and dinner is exallent
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018
    Food quality is somewhat disappointing.
    Great place to visit with family, and this place has many fantastic outdoor onsen spots which is a big plus.
    WAI YIN
    hk

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    Less choice for breakfast. Only outdoor showering facility for villa, it was very cold and difficult to enjoy my shower. Facilities are a bit old. Showering warm water were slow but outside was very cold to wait.
    Staff were friendly and responsive. Introduced everything in our room clearly to us after checking in. Many choices of private onsen and they were good. Though private onsen inside our villa was small, the water kept very warm during our stay.
    SUNG KYU KIM
    kr

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018
    All is good
    MIHO
    kr

    Review score

    5.8
    16 February 2018
    Location
    Comportable
    HsinYun
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    14 February 2018

    Great spring service!

    The location is a little bit far from 金鱗湖, but the transport service is good! The transport time could be increased if feasible.
    Good spring options!
    CHI CHUNG
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    26 January 2018

    Waiting for the improvement. Hope I'll be back.

    Public bathroom is too small and away from other individual open air onsen rooms, it was too cold when walking in between at night. Dishes were just fair .... under my expectation.
    Friendly, helpful staffs and cozy place with nice view.
    hon man
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kay
    hk

    Review score

    5.4
    9 January 2018

    Value for money stay

    Location
    Different private onsens
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tong
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    17 December 2017

    Great onsen stay in yufuin

    No extra pillow. Room was a bit tight for our party of 4
    Great onset with lots of variety; Dinner was great
    Pak Ming
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    17 December 2017

    Comfortable ryokan!

    Breakfast
    The different private onsen are bonus to the stay!
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Castletime
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 November 2017
    Hotel staff are all doing their best, but you can tell they are not well trained, so the service is not at a professional level we experience in other Japanese hotel in the same price brackets. Think the ones serving foreign guests are all seasonal workers from other countries who can speak good English. So you are not really getting the authentic Japanese experience. Food is mediocre at best.
    Great location a bit away from the main shopping area of Yufuin. Mountains and crop fields around, and a train track in the distance. Quite beautiful. Hotel offers pick-up from station, but times are a bit strict. The private onsens here are awesome. Quite beautiful and spacious for what it is. Best time to visit is after sunset. Better atmosphere with warm lights on.
    HEESEONG
    kr

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ching yiu
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2017
    Beddings
    Onsen, location
    th

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Wonderful stay!

    Just only some smell in the room but only tiny thing.
    Greeting from Thailand. We were very impressed with the service, food, onsens. We will come back in the future and we will recommend your hotel. Thank you very much Wiyada
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017
    We travelled by train then cab from fukuoka airport.. i highly suggest paying bit more and getting an airport shuttle!!
    Really nice staff who can speak english and korean as an additional language, fabulous halfboard that blew our mind, lovely room, lovely hot springs, and there's alot to do once u get out to the yufuin station as well
    kr

    Review score

    7.9
    7 October 2017
    During dinner, the serving stuffs are not matured. So, there are some mistakes but it can be acceptable.
    Service is good. All stuffs are very kind. There is a Korean lady and there is no language barrier. The real good thing is outdoor private bath. As I remembered, there are 8 different style outdoor spas. I enjoyed two types and it is really good and I can't forget about it.
Loading reviews