This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Kay
    hk
    5.4
    9 January 2018
    Value for money stay
    Location
    Different private onsens
    th
    5.0
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tong
    sg
    8.8
    17 December 2017
    Great onsen stay in yufuin
    No extra pillow. Room was a bit tight for our party of 4
    Great onset with lots of variety; Dinner was great
    Pak Ming
    sg
    9.6
    17 December 2017
    Comfortable ryokan!
    Breakfast
    The different private onsen are bonus to the stay!
    sg
    7.9
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Castletime
    au
    7.5
    21 November 2017
    Hotel staff are all doing their best, but you can tell they are not well trained, so the service is not at a professional level we experience in other Japanese hotel in the same price brackets. Think the ones serving foreign guests are all seasonal workers from other countries who can speak good English. So you are not really getting the authentic Japanese experience. Food is mediocre at best.
    Great location a bit away from the main shopping area of Yufuin. Mountains and crop fields around, and a train track in the distance. Quite beautiful. Hotel offers pick-up from station, but times are a bit strict. The private onsens here are awesome. Quite beautiful and spacious for what it is. Best time to visit is after sunset. Better atmosphere with warm lights on.
    HEESEONG
    kr
    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ching yiu
    hk
    8.8
    15 October 2017
    Beddings
    Onsen, location
    th
    10
    14 October 2017
    Wonderful stay!
    Just only some smell in the room but only tiny thing.
    Greeting from Thailand. We were very impressed with the service, food, onsens. We will come back in the future and we will recommend your hotel. Thank you very much Wiyada
    au
    10
    10 October 2017
    We travelled by train then cab from fukuoka airport.. i highly suggest paying bit more and getting an airport shuttle!!
    Really nice staff who can speak english and korean as an additional language, fabulous halfboard that blew our mind, lovely room, lovely hot springs, and there's alot to do once u get out to the yufuin station as well
    kr
    7.9
    7 October 2017
    During dinner, the serving stuffs are not matured. So, there are some mistakes but it can be acceptable.
    Service is good. All stuffs are very kind. There is a Korean lady and there is no language barrier. The real good thing is outdoor private bath. As I remembered, there are 8 different style outdoor spas. I enjoyed two types and it is really good and I can't forget about it.
    Yongmin
    kr
    8.3
    6 October 2017
    bed bug
    not cheap , relative good price in region good jacuzzi Very kind staff
    Gyuwan
    kr
    7.9
    22 September 2017
    Nice experience in ryokan My mother in law liked it
    G Ip
    hk
    9.2
    15 September 2017
    A pleasant stay
    no
    the room is spacious with a lot of privacy, the hot spring is wonderful. The dinner and breakfast are delicious.
    Mina
    kr
    8.8
    31 August 2017
    Unforgetable great experience :)
    Every thing was so good exept there was a cockroach in the room I stayed. Understandable since it was located inside the mountain but still.... cockroach can be too much to handle for certain people.
    I stayed at the private room seperated from the main building. Every single part of this place was just perfect. Especially the hot spring located within the room was so romantic and exotic. Great foods and service. I will go back for sure if I get a chance. GET THE PRIVITE ROOOOM!!!!!!!!!!!
    YU-HUNG
    tw
    8.8
    14 August 2017
    room not big enough for 4
    great view, nice onsen
    KWANGJUN
    kr
    8.8
    25 July 2017
    very nice place!
    from town to hotel , shuttle bus time is limited ( 15:00-17:00)
    All staff is very very kind!
    琬婷
    tw
    10
    4 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHIEN LING, VANESSA
    sg
    7.5
    2 July 2017
    Love the private onsen but not the best ryokan
    Rushed service and limited timing for breakfast and transfer to town. Free coffee tasted bad.
    Good food and onsen. Huge rooms. Free yukata to wear which was fun. I particularly love the outdoor private onsen (as long as you are ok with the occasional insect visitors). The ryokan is quite big and there is ample space to chill - outside and inside the room. The room is huge with attached toilet and big sink. Shower facilities are all outside in the onsen area. There are two private shower/indoor onsen on our floor (not sure about other floors). If you are shy being naked in front of people, this place is ideal because you can shower and enjoy onsen in privacy. What's not great is we felt rushed by the service. There are specific timings for dinner, breakfast and transfer to the town. Very few slots per timing and quickly filled up. The front staff were more keen in completing all the guests check-in than anything. We ended up taking all the earliest slots for breakfast and transfer which made our stay less relaxed. The ryokan should consider adding more transfer timing for guests. The driver was also very impatient. There's an arranged luggage transfer and deposit opposite the station - we paid 1600 yen for 4 luggages and 1 big bag. Yufuin itself is nice to stroll - many different types of shops and a mini petting zoo great for animal lovers. The famous lake is no biggie, can give it a miss. Half a day is enough to explore the small town.
    Loek
    nl
    6.2
    3 June 2017
    Outdated place no value for your money
    Room and onsen facilities
    Coffe corner
Loading reviews